Woo! Follow Me Into the Abyss!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Now We're Getting Somewhere!

I don't know what it is about 100 followers that has me all excited. With a busy couple of weeks ahead and behind me, I have had a hard time posting regularly. However, instead of posting I end up planning, not wanting to insert a shit post or something that is lacking substance. This has got me to thinking about substance and what exactly that looks like on a place like Steem. Ultimately, you want to have something that is giving to the community. You also want it to be real and legit.


VNeg2ve.png

Pondering this thought, I can't help but wonder what exactly is this whole reality thing anyway. I mean, I know that in my reality I have been slowish in posting but I also am not always the most social of characters online. I mean, I have my moments... But if you check out my social media (Ahem... https://twitter.com/ArtGamingMagic1). But seriously, it is hard to gage your audience and your purpose and what it is that you are doing when you have no mile markers. Sometimes it is hard to be real in another's reality, especially when you don't know what they want or expect.

Realness in a Fake World

What exactly is realness these days.

This is just a picture...

img_47371[1].jpg

Image from Wordpress.Cairosayshello.com)

Or is it?

Once upon a time, an image such as this would be a wizarding or magic. In more recent memory, this could be an image that represents a journey to a far off place and used as a prompt for an english assignment. For me, it is a background to a character and was used for inspiration. How much do we live in and out of our imaginations? How can one define reality?

Is There Anything We Can All Agree Upon

It makes me think about headaches. You know what a headache feels like. I know what a headache feels like.

But do I know what yours feels like or do you know what mine feels like? We can measure the body and we can record the brain. We can ask each other to describe but until I am in your head and you are in mine, how can we ever truly define, what it feels like and be totally, absolutely sure that we are right?

Seeing the Realness and Understanding the Fantasy

There is only so much reality we can all take in.

Right now, I am focused on this blog and what I am doing here even. I come back to reality and I think of something simple and something pleasant.

fanta sea.jpg

I am SO CLOSE!

Okay, maybe that is shallow and perhaps 100 followers as my goal right now is so base sounding. I could be doing other things with my time. But I want to do this and so it is what I am doing.

It is more about community. I like the little community that I am developing here and so far the experience of writing is helping me along in this experience. I am learning and growing. I am focusing on 100 because it is a milestone. Maybe I can find more people to communicate with and figure out these other problems in my head next.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Art.Gaming.Magic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.