Good Morning

in #life3 months ago


We’re expecting a lot of rain this week here in So Cal. In preparation of this much needed downpour I decided to tackle both coops early and get the girls cozy and well fed with higher calorie goodies than usual. Scoops of mealworms and cracked corn were added to their pellets and I refilled the oyster shell dispenser and fed them some leftovers that they sure did love!
This is Eva the Orpington, my favorite hen. Having have been a little runt I hand raised her and now she has imprinted on me but at the same time is viciously cruel and likes to perch on my head and peck at me ALL THE TIME.
After what I call my "chicken chores", it was time for breakfast. Thank god for my hens eggs and the things my garden provides me with. Mass produced and grown food is not only expensive but it's ridiculously iffy. I mean I would be lying if I said I didn't enjoy fast food but it's good to have a healthier alternative from time to time.

I would love to know more about foraging mushrooms. I know this time of year by the trails where I live I find occasional morels. Those are the only ones I can say I can identify, but there are so many other ones I just wish I was more savvy when it comes to identifying edible ones! Today I found a large patch of these growing by a neighbors home. In the trails there are giant ones very similar to these that the rabbits seem to enjoy.

My day today is a bit slow, I hope to sell a few items on Marketplace and catch up on my reading. Fridays are now a day of rest compared to when I was wild and young haha. How will you be spending your Friday?
May your home be filled with warmth, your pantry full and may you always have good health!
Xo,
IMG_1115.JPG
Follow Me on Playboy🐰
Purchase my book here~ https://amzn.to/40dCYZz
🤍Follow me on TikTok🤍
7FD15966-03BB-4564-8F29-74A5A6A84179.jpeg
img_8457.jpg
CashApp $VITASTCLAIRE
3CFF9029-60A3-43BF-A4F7-C5227BA8DFA8.jpeg
JOIN HIVE
NFTs
Buy Crypto