Honest People Don't Get Hired!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever lied and got the job because of it? I know a lot of people have. At some point I did, but the lie was mostly to myself and not other people. But of course I am not a saint too.

valentines-day-3145419_1280.jpg
(Source)

Today is Valentine's Day right, but I spent it at a company where I was hoping to get another sales job. I am doing some freelance selling but I just thought I'd try another company.

After several hours of waiting at the lobby and also some minutes of interview they chose to not hire someone who admitted to a lost sale.

In sales, people say no one is honest. Also typical sales companies care more about the numbers or production than the people. Guess what, if you're honest you most likely won't get the job. Anybody see what's wrong in this picture?

Of course it's always our choice to do what's right. Those who do wrong apparently get the job though.

Here's another example. Last night I watched a video of a comic panel, an international comic artist was talking about how he got his first break into the local comics industry. He told the managing editor of a comic company that he was 18 even if he's just 16 (because he didn't look 16). Luckily for him he got it because the supposed artist they were going to hire did not show up.

deceive-1299043_1280.png (Source)

And then there are other people who've told several stories of duping even their family members just to get something for themselves or for the family and they are proud of doing it too! Tsk tsk. Where have the honesty gone? It has become a very rare commodity that having lots of it will get you in trouble instead of the other way around.

I'm not a psychologist, I'm just being as honest as I can but it's getting harder and harder the deeper I get into money matters. I know I would get the job if I had lied. Everyone does it to get hired.

It looks like being honest these days will get you into trouble more than lies. And this is the sad reality.


(Do you agree or disagree? Feel free to share your opinion below.)

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit
© Art x Stephanie Rue


7iix34.jpg

Read Philippine Condo Buying FAQs Here


Playasia - Your One-Stop-Shop for Asian Entertainment

DeviantArt prints here.

Join us Today! Earn CASH (thru reward points): Answer Surveys, Polls, etc. | Create Quality Content and more!

Order One Opti Juice to help you fight illnesses!

Spam or irrelevant comments will be downvoted if not revised upon warning.

fzo8b444e7.jpg

Written by @artgirl for Hive/Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist, online seller and real estate agent. My Hive/Steemit posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Rehive/Resteem/Share for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

haha true sis.. being honest now a days gets you into trouble!

Ah life...

How could one be honest in such days ,special in sales kind of stuff

We can be honest in sales. People do it. However most people choose not to because of the quota quota quota or because of $$$.

Nice post ;) @mastek

Thank you. Do you agree or disagree on the topic?

Yes I agree with you.

Hi, I think you'll enjoy the challenge I've started: Where Is This Challengeguess the location and win 0.1 SBD.

Really? Is this comment necessary? I can't see any relation to my post.