BEING A MAN IN THE 21st CENTURY IS BECOMING EVER MORE CONFUSING

in #life4 years ago

too-much-makeup[1][1].jpg
Back when I was a teenager I went to a night club with my old brother with the firm intention of "copping off". (Copping-off is a Liverpool expression which means; finding a girl to have a kiss and a cuddle with for the evening) The nightclub was very dark, smelt of sweat and very noisy. The dance-floor was full of young women wearing very short dresses and surrounding the dance-floor were all the men with hungry eyes. My brother and I spotted two girls we liked and made our move. "Hi, what's your name?" I asked. As I danced and chatted I thought the girl was very beautiful and I really liked her. Anyway it all went well and by the end of the evening we were kissing in a dark corner. At 2am the nightclub was closing and the main lights came on. Suddenly the nightclub was thrown into bright light and I was disorientated for a moment. I looked back to say something to the young pretty girl I had just been kissing but now she had gone. Instead was a much older woman plastered with heavy make-up. "Excuse me, but did you see a young blond haired girl? She was just standing here a second ago." I asked. Yes you've guessed it, it was the very same girl. With the bright lights now on she looked completely and utterly different.

file-20180115-101505-f72x6n.jpg

THE MOMENT I WAKE-UP I PUT ON MY MORNING MAKE-UP:
Aretha Franklin from the song; "Say a little prayer"
Women wearing make-up to enhance their looks can be traced back for thousands of years and is pretty much accepted in society as; "normal".
In the last 30 years make-up application has become an art form and is now a multimillion dollar industry. But beauty enhancement does not stop with just putting pretty colours on the face. Thanks to technology, beauty enhancement has reached a whole new level of sophistication; fake hair colour, fake hair extensions, fake eye lash extensions, fake nail extensions, fake eye brows and fake sun tan lotion. Teeth whitening treatment, botox treatment and fat removal treatment. Breast implants, breast lifting and of course face lifting. There is so much that is faked today that it is simply impossible for a man to know what a woman really looks like.
But if you ask a woman what kind of man she wants,
she will say; " I want a "real" man.

Sort:  

Further, makeup is designed to make a woman look like she is aroused which has a huge effect on men's minds.

(imagine a guy walk around the office with a codpiece)

And since a man is designed to do whatever it takes to get with a woman that is aroused, then guys seeing this have their minds altered.

So, why do we allow women to wear makeup in work environments?
If sexual harassment laws were equal, most women would be convicted of sexual harassment.

Excellent points.

I found that drinking often made the most plain women look beautiful !

ha ha ha - yes indeed.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment