You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Raw Dirty Story of Two Women and Two Broken Hearts. Plus a Real Picture of the Real Me

in #life3 years ago

Yeah they were taking up all my time.

In some ways she was. there was good chemistry. I really did love her. I believe she felt the same but she unwilling to let herself move on from the past and it created a toxic situation that I can't allow myself to be a part of. I'll move on from the depressing situation though.

If nothing else it made for a good post and it gave me an excuse to post a real picture of myself. I've kind of wanted to stop hiding behind my dog and poorly thought out username lol. I'm Ben btw.

I will beginning a stable work schedule in a month or two (finally after almost three years of being flexible) so it will be easier to find time to write more. I miss this place and my friends here. Its been since 2018, I think. I remember you were like the first real person that engaged with me here and probably the one who engaged the most. I always appreciated that. I'm glad we're both still around and I hope to be around more.

How have you been? Its been forever since we chatted on here.

Sort:  

Yeah I saw your picture for the first time here. I think a lot of your followers are missing out on this now lol.

I feel you. I had once overlooked the red flags out of loneliness and felt shit. It's mentally taxing. I think the right person will come. Now I am just focused on my goals.

How have you been? Its been forever since we chatted on here.

I've posted about losing my other job and all that rant. And now I have another job lol.

Well, there are not many good writers here so my feed is getting boring. Most are inactive due to hive price or are just busy in their real lives. When your work schedule is okay, I hope you come back to posting again! 😊

Haha I don't know how much their missing out on but its a pretty accurate picture of me. I took it a few months ago.

Goals are probably a better focus. People come and go but you always have to live with yourself. Haha that sounds like self-help bullshit but I always found it to be true enough . My dark side always wants to add "until you die" at the end though lol. I am disturbed by how I became so infatuated with that girl though. Maybe it was because I saw her pretty much every day as a customer, but I found myself wanting her more than I should have and I was willing to overlook some major reflags to have her. It happens to the best of us I guess.

Ill have to go back and check those posts. it's good that you found a a new job though.

I am trying to make more of an effort to be back here. I worked today I don't know if I'll post but I have a lot to say. I've been away a while. There have been conflicts. I rediscovered mushrooms. I have material. Ill be around. Today was pretty brutal though. The pay is very livable but the labor is also very physical so sleep has been winning over writing lately lol. I'm glad your still around consistently though, I always thought of you as one of those good writers here too.

It happens to the best of us I guess.

So true. It is really hard. If there's anyone around who is slightly within my standards lol there's still the possibility that I will overlook the red flags no matter how aware I am. I feel like always have to try. It sucks to be vulnerable.

so sleep has been winning over writing lately lol

Sleep is more important of course.

I just work from home for this big company (I don't know for how long since they are asking me to move to a different location. And I won't so) so I have more time to write here during my free time lol.

I always thought of you as one of those good writers here too.

Aww thanks! 😊