Life Is Truly A Journey

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5389.JPG

Whew, another wild week for me. I am now in Evanston, IL. Took the Greyhound bus from Nashville to Chicago last Wednesday, which also just happened to by my birthday and the last of a series of Jupiter-Uranus oppositions that began in late 2016. My life just keeps taking unexpected twists and turns.

IMG_5393.JPG

If I was not calm, curious, and certain of who I am, all of these unexpected twists and turns would have thrown me for a loop. But they haven't because I have learned to go with the flow. My soul has plans for me, and I am the one implementing those plans here in the physical. I am a vessel for Spirit to know Itself.

IMG_5392.JPG

Went to Wisconsin just this past weekend with my sister and her wife, who I am staying with, and we participated in a community walk on Sunday morning in Warner Park for the American Foundation For Suicide Prevention. It really hit home for me how many people there are who are so depressed that they take their own lives. The Steemit community recently experienced a tragic loss because of suicide. Taking part in this fundraising and awareness raising walk for suicide prevention made me feel good. I want to be a shining light in the darkness.

I believe that people get so depressed because they don't have compassion for themselves and learn to love who they are. Each one of us is unique, and our lives are unique to us. We are each of us doing the best we can under the circumstances we find ourselves in every moment. Cut yourself some slack today and breathe into the moment. Why do we abuse ourselves more brutally than another person ever could? You deserve to love yourself, so treat yourself like you would your best friend in the whole world.

IMG_5391.JPG

My life is a reflection of me
Of who I am and what I believe
No longer aimlessly drifting on the sea
A lighthouse is what I intend to be
In order to truly see and fully experience reality
I must learn to objectively perceive with balanced neutrality
And flow through my life with love, openness and curiosity

Sort:  

Wow ! extraordinary photography

Thank you so much for your lovely comment. I love taking pictures.

@artwithheart Thank you for your work, I invite you to evaluate my work.

You are welcome. I will check you out sometime. I have not been on here a lot lately, and probably won’t be anytime soon.