Are you a Good Listener??

in #life6 years ago

images (6).jpeg

So what do you think you are?
Are you a Listener or a Talker?
Have you ever thought about it?

U5dr1HM85tFSebosAvfBFqyu5JNmLw6_1680x8400.png

To be honest there is no good or bad in this equation but there are very few Listeners compared to the vast majority of Talkers around us.

U5dr1HM85tFSebosAvfBFqyu5JNmLw6_1680x8400.png

A good Listener is very hard to find and believe me if you find one just hold on to him/her. They listen to every nitty gritty problems of your Life and offer you sound suggestions. It's like having your own consultant.

U5dr1HM85tFSebosAvfBFqyu5JNmLw6_1680x8400.png

A good Listener is never hasty about passing a judgement. He will much rather think on it for some time before carefully passing out a Judgement.

U5dr1HM85tFSebosAvfBFqyu5JNmLw6_1680x8400.png

Lastly they prefer to talk less as Listening more gives them more Data to analyze.

Cover.jpg

I hope you guys like this short Post of mine.
See you guys in my next Post.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted and resteemed. I also started following you to see more of your work!

I definitely think I am a good listener!

Thanks a lot for following me I hope you will like my upcoming posts.

I even encourage you guys to ask me to post about any Topic you want to know about.

I would try my level best

what about on good ways to start a savings account?

So I am a really bad person when it comes to saving money. My bank has only the minimum balance required to operate.

That being said I have devised another method to save Money.

I can't save money normally but when it comes to buying stuffs like Mobiles, TV, Gold etc I am pretty meticulous about it.

So in my mind I set in to buy something and start saving money to buy it. Once the amount is met I either buy the Item I am saving for or buy some bonds or Gold which Ultimately becomes part of my savings.

I know it's a pretty roundabout way to do things but this works for me so I don't mind.

Many people think they are good listeners but truth is that they are not. They are simply good hearers. Any listening that's done with the intention of what to respond back cannot be good listening.

A good listener not only hears what's said, they also hear whats not said.

Thank you for this interesting topic.

Good listeners don't like to engage in any conversation simply because they want to be heard.

They will only engage when they think the opposition has got something wrong.

And they will clearly apologize if he/she has got something wrong too.

One of my best qualities is listening to people.

That is a rare quality my friend.

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit.

Thanks a lot @jhonsnow2 I will stay on this path for the future.

This post received a 6.300 SBD (98.05%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @arunava! For more information, check out my profile!

This post has received a 4.53% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @arunava. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 11.54% vote... I was summoned by @arunava! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

I think it is a natural talent,you can say god gifted. Thanks @arunava for sharing such type of post.

I hope you liked it.

This post has received a 33.33 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @arunava. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)