Solar Eclipse 2020

in #life4 years ago

image.png
Source

In a few minutes, we are going to witness the Solar Eclipse 2020 and it is said to be quite powerful. This is also the last Solar Eclipse to be witnessed from India in the coming two years. My Mom has strictly given a lot of guidelines to follow in this period of Eclipse and me for once will be hearing whatever my Mom says. But here are a couple of Dos and Dont's for the Solar Eclipse.

  1. The Rays during this period are very harmful so looking directly at the Sun is not advised at all.
  2. I would suggest that you just stay put in Home while the Eclipse passes.
  3. Don't try to look at the Sun with Ordinary Sunglasses as they won't protect your Eyes.
  4. According to my Mom, we shouldn't eat during this period, I don't know the proper reasoning behind this but I am going to comply.

That's all the Dos and Dont's I can think about from the top of my head.

image.png

Sort:  

I wish we could see it here, but we are not in the right place in the world. So we can only watch it on a science channel. I hope it's amazing and you have a great, clear view!

We did have a clear view and some of my friends saw it clearly but I didn't as I stayed in bed all day. There were some little complications which I will talk later in a vlog.

Good advice from your mother,,, in my place is there also Suggestions like that,,, in the eclipse we also can see it, here we used to see it through a big bucket that was filled with water.

To be honest I didn't see it at all. I just stayed in Bed for the whole thing to pass.

Me too,,, heheheh,,,