Date? What is this thing you call date?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Date-

You mean that sweet fruit I eat?

-Or-

That thing you do where you get to go out with your significant other and enjoy each others' time without this happening:

190403-family-guy-mom-mommy.jpg

Haha.

So, we totally got offered one of these "dates" (the one where we would get to go out without kids), and we were so excited. A night of just Bryan and Ashley! I got the kids all ready, spent a little time "dolling" myself up, and that's when we got the call. Something came up, we wouldn't be going on that date.

We could have either dwelled on it and been upset (Which I won't lie, we were both kind of upset, we had been craving a date for quite some time) or make the best out of the situation. It is what it is, right? We got the kids to bed, got some adult beverages, put phones away, and enjoyed some time together.

20180207_114815.jpg
Okay, okay, so this was technically the next day, I just really like this one

It was not how I originally planned the night, but have to say it was nice to laugh with this great guy of mine, and a bit of a friendly reminder of just why I love him so much.

What do you couples who don't get a lot of dates do to enjoy each others time? I'd love to hear!

Sort:  

Now that our kids are old enough to be left home with each other, we go on less dates! Haha! But really, being a stay at home mom with a disabled husband who is also at home...we spend a lot of time together. It's amazing how well we get along really, being together almost 24/7. We did go out to eat last night...to Sonic. Haha!!!
Sorry your date got cancelled. Hope you get another opportunity soon!!

Man, I would totally take a sonic date! Haha! I can relate, we spend a lot of time together as well, but feels like any time we start a conversation it's interrupted with "mommm I'm ready for you to wipe my butt!" Or ya know, something poop, booger, or snot related. Lol. But we try and make the best of it.
Thanks! I do know if we don't get one at least our anniversary is coming up, we usually get to do something for that :)

Nice post! You are a genius. Keep it up!

Hello @ashleyhogan, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
5650 8820 4819 4227
4521 2607 5908 6976
7965 4518 8087 1762
3621 4606 8918 5863