HOW TO CHANGE THE REALITY?: Original Blog by Michel Camacaro for Steemit

in #life6 years ago

"One writes to fill gaps, to take revenge against reality, against circumstances." Mario Vargas Llosa

Greetings dear invisible Steemians,

DQmQTEpE7r9xXqEy4JjME3j6AyHoXry4BBrWXqZ8bRARWpW.jpg

Reality is one of the most recurrent themes in the literature, how we perceive our environment and what is immutable or not.

The thing is that defining reality is very complex, that was already said in Matrix by the character of Morpheus: “What is real? How do you define 'real'? If you're talking about what you can feel, what you can smell, what you can taste and see, then 'real' is simply electrical signals interpreted by your brain.”

Or more poetically, the great Calderón de la Barca said:

"What is life? 'Tis but a madness. What is life? A thing that seems, A mirage that falsely gleams, Phantom joy, delusive rest, Since is life a dream at best, And even dreams themselves are dreams."

"Everything depends on the eye of the beholder" I experienced it yesterday: it was the graduation of @amanardis and I could not miss it under any circumstances, it was an important event in her life and I wanted to share it with her. The previous day I had contacted a taxi driver to take me to the event, willing to accept a bank transfer (currently cash is a difficult issue in Venezuela). Ready to go out, showered, without fleas or ticks, I call him, get an excuse, so I decide to take public transport quickly, because a street taxi would not accept a bank transfer payment.

TWO HOURS LATER…

I'm frustrated, annoyed, tired of waiting for a bus, they all passed like an overcrowded chicken coop and I was already on time. I decided that I could not arrive and I sent a message …

I grab my suitcase of temper and tantrums and I take it to the business of a old friend to vent and self-pity.

At this moment, my reality was that everything was against me, that I was going to miss the event, that the Universe was conspiring against me and this man receives me smiling and he says to me: “Sit down calmly What are you going to do? You could not get there”. And though I'm kind of a Buddhist in the thought: “what should be, will be”, that phrase twisted my guts and in my infinite stubbornness of Taurus, I cut him short and left the store (sorry brother: $)

Once decided, I went to the avenue and started to stop taxis until I got one that accepted me to transfer the money (I must have tried at least 20).

Result…

I arrived just in time, spent a lovely afternoon in excellent company with @healthyfit (chocolate cakes included)

Enjoyed the graduation of the gluttonous @amanardis and @feuerbolt and the consequent party (garotas included > :) …)

Topping with waking up with the squawks of some beautiful macaws at the window of her house and a spectacular sunrise!

There are realities and realities ... If I had not changed my mental attitude I would have spent an afternoon of bitterness and uneasiness, instead, spent a memorable day and a spectacular night.

DQmQTEpE7r9xXqEy4JjME3j6AyHoXry4BBrWXqZ8bRARWpW.jpg

Original text and photography by Michel Camacaro

LOGO CON RESPLANDOR MICHEL CAMACARO BY CARLOS CABEZA.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @astory! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!