You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Redefine Success

in #life7 years ago

This line in your post really made it standout to me personally, "By focusing on the behavior and not the number on the scale" -- I've been exactly where you were, I constantly weighed myself and had both scenarios where I was either upset that the number wasn't going down or splurging cause the number went down and I thought I should treat myself, and in the end never reaching my goal. I also now have ditched the scale and focused on just making better food choices and sticking to regular exercise. I've been doing this for over a year and I've never felt better then I do today. Good job on your progress and good luck in keeping up the good work :)

Sort:  

It seems like common sense now but it really did make a difference! Thanks for the reinforcement!