Weekly recap

in #life6 years ago

Weekly (more or less) recap in photos ...

They called about that job … seems (my maybe future) boss was sick so hence the delay. I’m willingly going there for another round of interrogation on Tuesday.

I was wrapped in snake skin. One of the kids brought it to school. How cool is that?

IMG_20180423_112558.jpg

1st of May was here and passed. As by tradition we had a bonfire on a local hill. No one danced round it naked so I didn’t linger. I might have also been too busy working on animation for work.

IMG_20180430_212715.jpg

The next day we had a bit of a picnic … as by tradition. The pig got naked but I didn’t stay there to taste it. Partly because of the animation and partly because I don’t like the taste. So I had some soup and managed to have a thorough discussion about the weather and general gossip.

IMG_20180501_141657.jpg

Here are some cat moments, because some might need it after the naked pig.

IMG_20180420_194246.jpg

IMG_20180420_194919.jpg

Another animal.

IMG_20180420_195233.jpg

I watched Legion yesterday and was inspired by a scene where Lenny was lying on the table. As @donnadavisart would say, another of the smoke series. I don’t know where exactly I will take this … If nothing else I am planning to fix some stuff (hair, forehead, nose) and color it. Done in Corel Painter.

smoke3.png

How was your week? :)

Sort:  

I love the bonfire and pig roast! I would have stayed....and missed sleep to do the animation. Lol

Awesome snake skin.... That is very impressive. My son @imsteinsbrother will like that! Is it a python or anaconda?

Good seeing your week!

Peace

Python. I forgot the name...ik its a she. Last year he brought it to school and we got to pet it. I had it round my neck...that thing is heavy. :) But the kids loved it and so did I.

Hi! So last year he had it alive, then this year it is a cured skin? Did they eat it? Or did it die of old age? ??
I have never seen even a python that big in person before. That would have been very cool! I hope to find and catch a lot of snakes this year! I will do some posts about it this summer probably.

Have another great week!
|/,,

The snake is healthy and well. :) This is shed skin. :) She is a pet...so I doubt they will ever eat it...they do sell the babies sometimes though. And yeah...they are quite magnificent when you see them in person.

You should have put #vegetarian as hashtag. AUHAUHAUHAUAHUAH

NSFV? not safe for vegans? :3

I don't know I loved the pig roast shot, but then I'd have stayed and devoured it. Me and that cat could have shared, because I bet that cute cat isn't a vegan ;)

Meh I eat meat....but honestly less with every year. Not cuz of some moral dilemas ... just lost taste for it. The cats would share yes lol.

Friday in pictures :)

...yeah actually did make me think of you when I was putting it together :)

Hi! dear Atopy how are you? are u in discord? i am texting you :3 greetings

Do you like that I named your series of work? I tend to find when I hit on a theme in my work, I see it stretch out in front of me in a theme. It's probably because I like to take a notion and really run with it. It's a good way to give yourself focus for a group of paintings/drawings/art and I'm looking forward to more of your 'smoke series'. I like this one too.

p.s. I would have totally eat that pig, I love suckling pig...now I want cracklin.

Supposedly it tasted good too. :3 ...and actually yes. I liked how u named the series. It totally fits. I been working on the image last night but there are still some issues i gotta fix beofore i finish it off.

Process, it's all about the process, embrace the process, it's my favourite part of making art :) I am a bit of a carnivore I must admit. I love and respect animals, but I do also enjoying eating some, so does Puss. I think she revels in it a bit much, but that's a cat for you :)

wow what's a cat...and the last one is so hooroom

Wow @atopy there will be so much fun

This is favorite photography just amazing ...

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord