Aftermath Of The Swing

in #life5 years ago

This is a continuation of this post

After successfully making a special and an incredibly amazing swing. Yeah, I am being totally biased but to be honest, I did enjoy every moment I spent on that swing, it was thrilling!


Source

Every day after school (and after we are done with homework, of course) we will head over to Hira’s house so we could swing and swing and swing until we are tired (which never happens) or until someone comes over to call us. We preferred going to her place because, despite the fact that we've made other swings, that was probably the safest.

We will make line, one person will go first while another is behind to “kick start” the swing motion and keep it moving just in case the person needs some more push, then we will count to a particular number and after that, the next person will go for it.

The only issue we had was who to go on the swing first and even that was sorted out thanks to the smart adults intervention. Every day, a different person go first, till the first spot goes round and everyone gets the taste of being on the first spot. Kids!!🤣

Our swing life was going on just fine and at that point, everything else seemed to be just perfect, of course, we were so easy to please. Until one day….


Source

I was home that day while the other kids were out having fun when Maleek came over with a not so good news. What happened was that Grace fell off the swing, lost a tooth and got wounded of her chin (badly). “Let's go see her”, I said after hearing the bad news but he said her parents have taken her to the hospital to treat the wound and stitch it and not only that, they will be calling the police on me when coming back. 😥

I knew I was gonna be in trouble after hearing about Grace’ fall but I didn't think it would be that big of a trouble. So, someone fell off the swing that was made under my supervision and on top of that, I'm gonna end up being arrested. Of course he was lying but, I didn't know any better.

I was tensed but I tried hard to hide my fear. But, my fear kept surfacing through my words. “Then they will have to arrest all of us with their daughter, I thought they are friends with my parents, they cannot do anything”. I asked him if he told my parents but he said no and I even thanked him for that. Well, we had to plan what to do because I don't want my parents heartbroken when they see me go….😂😂😄😆

So, the plan was to wait until they come back from the hospital, then, I would go visit them, indirectly "surrendering” myself. It worked out just fine, just that when it was time to go visit Grace, Meleek refused to go with me but I was brave enough to go alone.

After " sympathizing" with Grace, who was half asleep (probably after using all of her energy to shout while they stitch that poor chin of hers). I sat in their sitting room waiting for her Dad to drag me to the Police or shout at me but he didn't. Grace wanted it "wild" and she kept telling them to push her really hard even though she knew there were risks involved. Until it happened....


Source

I left and I was so mad at Maleek but I could do very little because I very well knew he was stronger than me just in case I decide to start a fight plus both our assessed gonna get kicked. It would have worked out just fine if I told his Dad, though...

Before Grace's fall even I have fallen down on my poor butt😫 it was a hard fall, I didn't cry there though. I went hime and cried myself to sleep, I slept the whole afternoon. My parents found out what happened days later....

After Grace's fall, we had no other option than to give in so they make the knots tighter since we can't give up our swing. Yes, we were humbled! Lol!

If I should give little me an advice, it will be…

Get on that tree, girl!!! Oh, you thought I wanted to say “just stick to the swing that was made?” Well, then there wouldn't be this story and childhood will probably have been a little bit bored.

But if I did climb those trees and mastered those climbing tweaks like Maleek and Grace, then there would have been a whole lot of memories plus, I probably would have been a professional tree climber by now🤣🤣😆😄 or maybe I would have broken a few bones like Maleek, who knows??

After all that happened (and even more) I really do wish to swing on the longest swing out there someday, I hope to have that experience, I believe it's gonna be a thrilling and exciting adventure.


Source

This turned out to be a really long post, though I was gonna write it all on one post but as I wrote, I remembered a few more details.

Hi, I am Audrey, I made my first swing when I was 8 and I got my ass kicked a few times😊😆. Can that fit into a resumé

Hey @anutu, I think you will find this interesting😊❤🤗



Much Love — Audrey❤

Sort:  

I am glad to see it all ended up well. Being arrested for such a thing wouldn't make much sense. 😂

hahahahahahaha but kids believe anything LOL oh my gosh - i was laughing so hard!!!!

Hahahah! I didn't know any better and it made perfect sense to me😂😂😂😀. Thank goodness i am smarter now...😊

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by audreybits from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Audrey knows how to write a good story! The event would look better on your resumé than some I have seen. It actually would be appropriate as the first item you list because it shows initiative and your sense of humor and those are two things a prospective employer would be looking for.

Staying out of jail is a positive, but I'd leave that out.

You're funny!

Thank you so much! Coming from you, then it definitely will fit in there just right😀. They sure will "sell me off" well, yeah?

Lol! Yeah, the jail.... Crazy boy!!!

You know, I always use to say that I did "inherit" everything about my Dad except his sense of humor but it seems like I only have buried it somewhere and even though people do compliment me for making them laugh sometimes, i take it for granted.(yeah, people will say put a mustache and some beards on Afi and she would look like her Dad, I think they are just exaggerating though😉)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You are super talented bruv. I loved it

#Bigwaves

I am so glad you did😀. Thank you so much for stopping by...

Congratulations!

You have gotten 100% upvote from @wafrica.curators.

Oh my gosh - I was laughing SOOOOOOOOOO hard when you were trying to hide your fear of the police coming to arrest you hahahahahahahahaa

laughing out loud!!!! for real!!!! LOLOLOLOL

boys! and their teasing oh my goodness hehehehe bratty boys :)

i loved this 3 part series!!! it was so entertaining

and i love hearing more and more about your life as a child <3

Hahahahah! Yeah, he really was such a brat😀. Looking back at my life as a child, it really was a great one, I couldn't have asked for a better one.

I am so so glad you enjoyed it, words like this encourage me to write even more😊. I thought it was gonna get boring at some point, reading a "child's adventure" but I fugured it was just me overthinking...😊❤