You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE TIME OF DORO

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Doro sure was a beautiful young lady and you were quite a good looking guys back then (well, you still are), it is hard to believe you were a bit of a shy guy back then (or was it when you were still younger?) I guess you lost contact with her brother too after leaving...

I kept the notes and still have them...just because.

You know, my Dad too still has his notes from secondary school and university (okay, not him but it still is in the house). He would always encourage me to keep mine, well, he used to help me keep mine, I have grown to learn to keep them though. I used to wonder why I had to do that but every time I go through those notes, and see some of those things I have written (inside the book and even at the back of it) it does bring memories, especially my failed attempts at practicing art during a boring class....😄😄😂

This is definitely a beautiful memory just so sad that your last day with Doro was a sad one.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading it, Bitsy! Yes, when I look at the photo of those two young people they do make a good match...and they did in more ways than one, but it is a bit hard to really put myself back in that situation. Yes, it was me, and I did have the experiences but it was so long ago it is more a dream than something that happened. Slowing time down and remembering it so I could write brought back a lot of related memories and I do not know why the last day was so sad. I know we let it be that way for a reason. I think we were subconsciously winding down from a peak life experience to ease the transition by grieving for what was.

I'm glad you kept reminders of your schooling and writing. They do make important connectors to the past and will always help fill in blank spots in your memory (if you have such things). I found a girl's name written during boredom-induced scribbling in the margin of a book. Her name embellished eight times. Nice, but I do not remember who the name goes with!

Oh, I heard about Tim years later. He had been injured in an accident and left the Air Force. No other details, though.

I loved your "swing" story. I hope you are working on another!

Yeah, looking at those two, I could see the tender and loving looks in their eyes. But now, I think you and Swan look even better. I am glad that you were able to live those dreams and that at some point it was a reality. I sure will love to live that kind of a dream. I don't have such bittersweet memories just yet, I guess I am yet to live them.

Hahahahah! You really don't remember who the name goes with? I guess it was just written out of boredom or maybe the hands just wanted to do what they wanted. Lol! Its crazy how you will wanna "crack" your brain sometimes to remember something, hopefully, you will, someday.

Sad to hear about Tim's accident. I guess it had to keep up with friends as we grow.

I am glad you loved it, I will try and work on another.