Christie & the VG Valiant Ute

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Autos & Angels Pilot

Follow me on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube

After many months alternating between procrastination and overload of motorsports production work I was really chuffed to have completed the pilot of our planned web series focusing on two of my specialities - Cars and Girls, namely the photography and videography of each.

The shoot days for this were basically a timeout from an otherwise hectic production season that would have driven me crazy had I not had a side project to work on to release a little creative steam, and the change of pace these side projects bring is always refreshing.

VIDEO: "Christie & the VG Valiant Ute"

Basically designed to be a quick 5 minute feature of a car and a paired girl with a little behind the scenes look at how we set up our shoots, the template is repeatable. We are not short on either cars OR girls around these parts. The two themes seemingly intertwined when it comes to motorsport.

aukihenry.com-autos-angles-000.jpg

We decided to kick things off with a classic car in the pilot. Local car enthusiasts clubs are always a great place to start when hunting down a classic and we got a beauty in the form of fabricator Rob Anderson's much loved and immaculately presented VG Valiant ute

aukihenry.com-autos-angles-002.jpg

As I work with a lot of the local fashion, fitness and glamour girls it's also not hard to find a keen volunteer for our setups so I chose Christie Peterson who I had worked with before when she was competing as a natural bodybuilder and who I had been meaning to work with again but never got around to.

As you'll see in the video - we like to keep our shoots fun and not too serious. No need to make it feel like hard work is my thoughts on the matter, always enjoyable to have a laugh with everyone and make them feel relaxed.

aukihenry.com-autos-angles-001.jpg

Right now we're just coming to the end of another busy period ... it may be time to fire up the side project thought train again and produce the next one of the series ...

Follow me on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube