You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why My Son Helps Me Work On Vehicles

in #life7 years ago

Wow, so many lessons all wrapped up in getting the job done. Good work!

Oh, and don't forget to include Lily when she gets older. Dad taught my sister and I the basics, plus we helped him restore a '57 T-bird for hands-on stuff. So, even if I am able to pay someone to do the work, they won't be able to double-talk me into unneeded work because I was taught correctly.

Dads rock!

Sort:  

Thanks @aunt-deb. It's so cool to hear stories about people and their parents. I am glad you brought up about including Lily. I have tried over the last year, but somehow she always wonders off to pick flowers or play with butterflies. I am hoping since she will be 6 this year her attention span will be a little better so she will have the knowledge you speak of so she is not getting jipped by mechanics. I know it happens and it will only help her in the future. Your suggestions really mean a lot. Ty.

You're welcome! You're doing a great job with the kids. And with Lily, I'll bet she'll eventually pick up on some of it. I think I was maybe 12 & sis 10 when we restored the T-bird... so it may take a while. No rush and have fun!