You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PAY IT FORWARD FOR THE HOLIDAYS (Year 5)

in #life2 years ago

Dear friend, I agree with you that this year has been very complex and that solidarity and empathy are urgent and necessary. Everyone has their own challenges and we all need those doses of kindness that, from our possibilities, we can deliver. Every day I work on being a better person and helping unconditionally, in anonymity, is something that gives me a lot of peace and happiness. On occasions, I have given something of much more value to me: my time. I like your interest in others, and I feel that you do it genuinely because you are a being of light and very special, and I have perceived that in every word of yours that I have read. Without knowing it, you have left an imprint of optimism and kindness in me. Thank you for everything and may all the good be multiplied in your life. A hug.

Sort:  

Hello! Thanks so much for the comment. We've seen a lot more crime and bad behavior with the amount of extra stress people have been under lately. It's ironic that now, when it's most important to be kind it's also the most difficult time to do it. Have a wonderful rest of the week my friend!