You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mission Impossible? Identifying the Source of an Allergy and Living Yeast-Free

in #life6 years ago

No hot cross buns?!?!?!? Nooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

Honestly though, these are all great diet choices though, and I think you'll be much, much healthier in the long run. Yesterday I went down the rabbit hole of watching YouTube videos on Ted Talks on diet and sugar... and it's all pretty scary stuff.

Once Mr Phamished gets over his puff eyes, you guys are going to be Super-Phams!

Sort:  

I know :( it’s very sad no hot cross buns but I made about 10 batches before we found out we shouldn’t be eating yeast so we got our fix 😝

Yes actually I thought about all those articles / videos I’ve seen on what sugar does to your body and I can imagine yeast is sort of similar. The only thing I will say is that we will do our best to avoid yeast but don’t think we can ever cut it out completely - we’ll definitely be treating ourselves once in a while...especially once he’s desensitised (fingers crossed)!!

Thanks for the support as always ninja ☺️☺️