Meanwhile in Germany... Illuminati confirmed! (St. Ludwig's Church, Darmstadt)

in #life6 years ago

Illuminati Confirmed.jpg

On a more serious note, this is a snapshot with a part of the dome of St. Ludwig's catholic church in Darmstadt. It is built in the neoclassical architectural style. It's really beautiful inside, as you can see in the picture below - almost like a mini Pantheon from Rome!

Finally, the outside is also quite mysterious and a bit peculiar, with an obelisk in front of the church.

Sort:  

Isn't that one of the strangest buildings ever? Darmstadt is where I grew up and I escaped the moment I turned 21 but I love going back there ... still have family there.

Yes, it is quite strange, but in a good way, I think. Your use of the word "escaped" when you turned 21 scares me a bit though. Recently got a software developer job here :))

Well, I'm happy that I found you, hope you're going to post some more Darmtadt things.... have you been to the Odenwald yet? Also lived in Bad König for 2 years, it's very pretty. Michelstadt as well :)

No, I haven't been to any of those places. Will definitely check them out when I have the time, thanks for the tips.

Ha ha .. no worries, Darmstadt is awesome. But for me, being young .. living outside of Darmstadt coming out of the closet, it was a nightmare. Now Iove going back. There some really great places there.

so, you are saying this church is been controlled by illuminati?

That is the symbol of the Freimaurer. (don't know the English word for that)

You are referring to the Freemasons. The Eye of Providence (or the all-seeing eye of God) is a symbol showing an eye often surrounded by rays of light or a glory and usually enclosed by a triangle. It is an ancient symbol, and the first all seeing eye can be traced back to the egyptians, as The Eye of Horus.

In recent times this symbol has been associated with freemasonry yes, and it is also the subject of many conspiracy theories etc., my title is mostly tongue-in-cheek.

ooh ok, great