Chronicles of Alan; Nauvoo Paving

in #life7 years ago

Videos Courtesy of Youtube.

Following on to:-https://steemit.com/life/@awgbibb/chronicles-of-alan-later-in-1980

After I joined up with My Brother David , doing Paving, I obviously got to do a lot of outside work, which I really enjoyed.

I recall doing one job for a German Gentleman , who took a few days off to watch what we were doing. Man , was he irritating!

We were working both on a Driveway in the front and a Patio at the Back.

Everytime I went to see what was going on at the opposite side , he had tried to get my Team to change the Dimensions or patterns that we were laying?, not as per the plan!

David arrives to discuss things with him , and seeing me with a brick in my hand, ( and knowing my Temper) elbows me out the way! I assume he thought I was going to hit the man with it! Whispers to me , let him change it , all chargeable, we make more money.

You can rather hit him in the Wallet!

David bought a Model T Hotrod with a Studebaker V8 motor in it. and later, I knew of a Chevrolet engined one from a Friend .

Similar to the following unit.

David takes a Stand at the Rustenburg Show , we go through , do 2 Sections of Paving , Take the Hotrods through, parked on the paving , and while we were at the Show started one of them every now and then, blipped the throttle and brought an instant crowd through to our Show Stand!

Sure Enough , we sold Quite a Few Paving Jobs in the area!

I recall one particular job that we did in Rustenburg,it was finished and David and I went through for the sign off and payment .
The Lady of the House came out and started with, " I am a good Christian and go to Church every Sunday!"

I have never forgotten the following bit of wisdom I learned from my younger Brother that Day!

David taps me in the Ribs and says" We are about to get taken!" And Boy, was he right!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

they DECLARE, then I declare, hold them thar wallet reeeeeeel tight

Thanks for Share . Helpful video .

Great post and video, thanks for sharing.

Thank you.

Amazing videos @awgbibb sir

Interesting Posting ^^
thank you for sharing videos
upvote

This was one of the greatest invention.

i like chopped up vehicles that are as well build as the one in the video.

Really helpful video mostly 1st one
"How To Prepare And Lay A Base For Pavers"
Thanks @awgbibb

waw thats an amzing car :)

If you give full gas, you have to pave again, I think the car is very fast :-)

Old model,but beautiful car.
nice post

1927 Ford model looks really cool on roads :D

I'm yet to encounter the need to pave, but I'm sure I shall in the future. Thanks for the video and the stories, you've been around a bit mate. Nice Car too @awgbibb! Upvoted.

Thank You, Nice way of saying Old!

Haha! You're welcome and you're only as old as you feel mate, and you look like you feel young. ;-)

Nice posting

Thank you.

Thx for the post. loved it reading again.

Thanks

@awgbibb - Sire, I love your work. I love those videos Sire. Your brother looks like you Sire. Therefore, I wish to resteem your post Sire.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Cool Video. I love this car. Thanks for sharing such an informative post.

Pleasure.

amazing videos really good

awesome video loved it :)

@awgbibb,
"Chronicles of Alan" again has been proven the definition of great! Seems like your brother has a great taste as you too! Wow like that car too! Thanks for sharing such great videos with us! Really appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

Pleasure, Thanks.

amigo #resteemia at your service

'Model T Hotrod with a Studebaker V8 motor' an incredible video. nice work @awgbibb

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

Thank you.

Congratulations @awgbibb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

very very Nice videos, Really, you make a lot, Thanks dear @awgbibb

thank you so much @awgbibb for this informative post

@awgbibb
Actualy this is amazing video, I really like it...
Smart work my dear friend...
Upvoted...
Happy steeming...
Cheers~~~

You can rather hit him in the Wallet!

David found a way, haha. Ornery customers can be a pain.

We passed some Model T roadsters today - funny how coincidence works.

Sorry about the delay, Thanks for your visit.

the first video is really informative one
thank you so much sir @awgbibb

Pleasure

awesome video and main thing its with your brother

keep up the good work!!

that Christian lady just wanted to deduct the 10% she paid the church from your bill LOL!!

David has always said that if you had to announce that you are a Good Christian, instead of acting the part , there is a problem ?, usually associated with relieving you of the burden of having to decide what to do with your money?

so true...

Great post and video, thanks for sharing................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

nice post

AWESOME videos.

Amazing videos @awgbibb sir, i really like the old ford video it's really informative. thanks for sharing

My Pleasure, Thanks.

Yeah ,you are right.

Amazing videos
Hi, steemit community. am the best upvoter. so you can add me. I will always upvote your all posts. follow me and upvote me. https://steemit.com/@allenshuvo

Thanks for sharing @awgbibb. I enjoyed the videos 😊 keep the good work

Thank you.

Dear awgbibb; As usual day after day we are surprised by your works. Thanks for this :D

Thank You, for your kind words.

Amazing videos
Hi, steemit community. am the best upvoter. so you can add me. I will always upvote your all posts. follow me and upvote me. https://steemit.com/@allenshuvo

I like your work my freind. It's amazing videos

Amazing videos
Hi, steemit community. am the best upvoter. so you can add me. I will always upvote your all posts. follow me and upvote me. https://steemit.com/@allenshuvo

Very nice videos,It's good to follow this up article. Bravo @awgbibb keep going

Thank You.

that good video. At any time we have to put on the builder's suit to help at home

Nice videos @awgbib sir, the 1927 ford model is amazing, i never saw that model before and also like the DIY video.

Thank you.

David was intelligence though, he certainly knows how to control his big brother and he knows how to take control the situation.
Sometimes the youngers are grow up with wisdom which is really precious gift for us.

You do a good job, your videos are awesome. Thank you.

i hoped for music video at the end of some rock star , because i was addicted to it from you , everyday you spoiled me :) This T car is a beast:)

Change is Good!

What a wonderful little story of your life.

Thank You.

Great post and awesome videos @awgbibb :)
thanks for sharing with us!

My Pleasure, thanks.

Great videos, this ford 1927 look amazing :) I am a big fan of old cars and this one just rocks!

Thanks, they were super powerful to Drive, but really not something you would like on the open road!

You are right my friends.

You are a man of strong soul and your video attract me most .Thanks for the post and the video

Thank You.

"...and seeing me with a brick in my hand, ( and knowing my Temper) elbows me out the way!" - let me write this in a collection of your quotes! ))) Thank you dear @awgbibb! I like your stories!

Glad you do!

Great to see you decided to share some of your paving stories.
It is greater to hit someone's wallet than physically assault them haha
Glad to hear your paving business was doing pretty well @awgbibb

Thank You.

There are 2 pages
Pages