Adult-angst or Why We Are Where We Are

in #life8 years ago

I find it fascinating how everyone appears to be lost, with no direction in life, in anguish even.

If there ever was a purpose in life it was provided by a traditional, quasi-dogmatic environment. As that disappears gradually towards a more modern age we find out that we are certain of but a few things.

People feel about the same doubts in their 30's as they were "supposed" to feel in their early 20's. Because of the current worldwide economic crisis they frequently live in their parents home, or merely survive by having a job and choosing some degree of independence.

Things were never great of course to most of the people in this planet, but to those that were raised in the first world with certain expectations they now hit a wall. That might be beneficial I guess, as it gets those same people more aware of what is happening all over the place, and not only to what is in their eyesight. Which is I think, the reason why we haven't evolved more. Consciousness. We all lack it, one way or the other.

So either we grow more conscious of ourselves and others, or things will go downhill. I wish this wasn't a prediction, but unfortunately I think it is. Maybe I am wrong. I certainly hope so.

What I do know it's that this is one of those moments in history when things matter the most. So... do something. Please.

Sort:  

The monkeysphere explains all.
Why? Read the article then you will know why.

The article is great and I agree with it completely. Thank you for that!

you're very welcome.