Having a short attention span

in #life6 years ago

Do you have a short attention span? Do you ever feel bothered that you can't pay attention to things and easily get distracted or tired of trying to pay attention to something? 

Well, lately I have a really short attention span. I tend to get irritated and feel impatient. I can't even watch television because I get easily bored and I can't handle watching something that takes too long because I lose focus and want it to just get on with it!  It's gone to the point where I don't even really watch much television anymore, which is actually a good thing. However, it bothers me that I can't pay attention because its not something that I suffered with before. Obviously, after some time it is normal to lose focus but not at the rate that I have been going.  

I didn't realize until recently when I did some research on why I can not pay attention anymore that it has to do with some sort of anxiety, depression or any metal condition in where you feel fearful or worried. I have been going through a lot of stress lately, not realizing that I thought I was dealing just fine but in actual fact there are some effects to my stress. The reason I can not pay attention as much as before is because I am going through stress and even though I might not notice, I have my personal worries that are constantly on my mind. 

The way to deal with this would probably be to manage your stress levels. You may think that your stress is in control but you need to work on it. As hard as it may seem, you need to stop, relax and clear your mind. Don't allow your daily obstacles to consume you. When trying to relieve your stress, the worst possible thing to do is take to the bottle or smoking. Alcohol and cigarettes do not help with stress related issues. In fact, they worsen it. The way to deal with stress is to manage your time correctly, make time for relaxation, find someone to talk to, eat healthy because junk food does bring you down by making you lazy and more tired and do some sort of physical activity which will help you. Also always have a positive mindset. 

If you feel alone and you don't have anyone who you can vent to, it is not the end of the world. Having a good friend is a treasure but its hard to find one. Always remember that the best friend to complain to is God, He always hears and can change any situation, where as people can only console you. Stay positive. Stress less. Smile more. :)