Prayers for this man & A call to action & This just happened

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image
Send prayers for this man. I finished a marketing gig an hour early and decided to head uptown to drop my things before heading to the Yacht for today's event. Between 59th and 125th this man popped up out of his seat and then instantly hit the floor. Instantly blood began oozing from his head and he was shaking unstoppably.

Everyone on his side headed away from him running in my direction. One woman who was wearing a hospital scrub Uniform says "He's having a seizure!" (So why she was running as if he had threatened her life is beyond me. I moved to his other side so I can see him and he could hear me while trying to get the police on the phone. First try they couldn't hear me. Some people began yelling to pull the emergency brake. I noticed he was foaming at the mouth. I shouted back to them not to pull the brake so that we wouldn't end up stuck in the tunnel where this man wouldn't be able to get the help you needed. I can't believe 20 people in the train and no one knew what to do. Eventually he stop seizing. Damnit I have two friends that suffer from epilepsy and I don't know what to do in a case like this.

Once the train pulled into 125th Street then I pulled the brake. I gave them the number of the car and the fact that we were in the middle of the station Northbound on 125th Street. The man then attempted more than once to get off the ground and couldn't. It was almost as if his head was too heavy for him. The operator took all the information I gave about what was happening and told me to just turn him on his side don't let him get up and don't let anybody move him and don't put anything in his. Meanwhile that's what everybody thinks they should do when someone's having a seizure put something in their mouth. The police arrived within five minutes of getting in the station. I really hope that this man is going to be ok. And now I realize that in times of emergency are trains are not equipped for people to know what to do or how to do it. And many people need to take emergency response classes. That includes me.