You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mustang - Part III

in #life4 years ago

The only way you refusing to read that last minute of text affects the issue is that you are rejecting information on it.

I cannot Reject it can I, if I am not even aware of what I am rejecting. Rejecting is not a passive action, but you accuse me of rejecting it and theorize WHY. I stopped reading because if it's not blatant to yo or anyone else, there are more than two options: Accept what you wrote as True (as you wrote clearly on things that you couldn't have any knowledge of, or the Motives behind Continents) or Deny it. I pointed out that you could do something that anyone worth their critical thinking would applaud immediately: To Inquire and to Form their Own Conclusions based on the results of the inquiry. You are looking for Tells, it seems, you're busy pegging me, or distinguishing the way I lean, instead of offering evidence, instead of providing the proof you speak of. What is the "true" definition of continents, and who's Lying?

Sort:  

"...I am not even aware of what I am rejecting."

Rejecting facts that reveal status quo to be based on lies is not novel, nor are you the only person to do this. Defending oppression by those victimized by it has been long recognized as a common response to oppression by those that feel unable to defend themselves.

It's called Stockholm Syndrome.