Roadtrip in Australia - Part 1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This is the story of my Australian Roadtrip that started with a hankering to see more of Australia
and ended up with me breaking my ankle and leaving Australia forever.

The story begins when me and my Israeli homie Yaron, decided we were going to drive our way up North to the city of Brisbane from our home in Sydney.

image

To be honest,
I really wanted to hug a Kuala bear
and it’s illegal to do so in NSW(might as well outlaw babies and rainbows)
Fortunately a friend told me it’s still legal in Queensland and for me that was enough said.

image

At the first evening we found out that driving and snacking for four hours makes you sleepy and we decided to spend the night at Port Macquarie.

image

The drive up there is very scenic and you don’t realize how big and amazing Australia is until you drive away from the city.

image

There are also a lot of National Parks on the way and you might even catch some of the Wildlife passing by.

image

The second morning we decided to stop at the Big Banana and well.. see the big banana(not for the faint hearted)

image

There is a cool Water Park at the site, plus a really
slow Toboggan(still fun), Ice skating and Mini Golf.

image

If you feel your sugar dropping you can replenish yourself with a banana split.

image

And don’t forget to stop at the gift shop and get something for your moms.

image

By the time we hit day 3 our snacks supply was running low. We heard that a good place to restock was Nimbin.

image

Nimbin is kinda like a street or an avenue that could only be described as a festival...(‘s after party, where only the really hardcore stoners who refuse to go home linger).
Still, a cool place to lay low while getting high and definitely on the Roadtrip’s todo list.

Keep an eye out for scammers, hustlers and the Po-Po.

image

The Quality you should expect is at the lowest tourist level and the product is not for the connoisseurs among us.

image

If you are in dire need you can go to Mullumbimbi which is about an hour away and is also a nice place to visit.

That’s it for Part 1. Thank you very much for reading.

If you wish to find out I how I broke my shit and if I ever did get to hug that Kuala then please follow me @badnimits for Part 2 coming this weekend.

Part 2:
https://steemit.com/life/@badnimits/roadtrip-in-australia-part-2-16157610ed939

Sort:  

@badnimits, I gave you an upvote on your post!

If you are interested in claiming free Byteballs ($10+), just for having a Steem account, please visit this post for instructions: https://steemit.com/steem/@berniesanders/do-you-want-some-free-byteballs