Sort:  

I just feel like this platform could be used to empower and connect innovators that want to make the world a better place but the steemit community is more concerned with entertainment and pretty girls. I've blogged about some of my projects here but they all got buried because of so many posts with pretty faces and pretty pictures. Yours are the best I've seen yet but in the greater scheme of things, I'd like to see the community value intellect and altruism a bit more.
https://steemit.com/@apocaloptimisto

I can't say your think is wrong because I agree some part of you talk . B ut that is not about me and not about you too :) I just wanna share what I did with the earn money . and I know have more important things than pretty face or something else like that .
But Only I can do is vote to your great post !

The whales here, those that have the power to make posts visible, only have so much time and attention. The time they spend looking through all of your beautiful, but otherwise useless, pictures, could be spent evaluating a post that could change millions of lives instead. This is a problem with all social networks. The noise so far overloads the signal that the signal gets lost.

This is the problem with us as humans, we never do much good collectively and get distracted all to easily. I dont think you should be so negative though, its an social experiment and it obviously going to make certain things obvious about us as humans, like yes men like to throw money at pretty girls and yes cats and dog run the internet. What will be will be, embrace it.

We can at least attempt to evolve....or at least some of us can. I think that the species homo sapiens needs a new category for the civilized, vapid, slave minded, weak humans that have by accident or interference, dominated the planet....homo sapiens domesticus fragilis.