My Happy Place ~ The Beach

in #life7 years ago

Dealing with the scheduling of my two jobs has made it pretty difficult to land a full day off. Yesterday they aligned giving me a solid day off which I chose to spent at my happy place, the beach! This beach is my favorite and is definitely my go-to when I just need a day to relax and refresh after a while. There is also a really nice açaí cafe that is super close that sells amazing bowls with all the different kinds of toppings you could imagine. They sell Brazilian cheese bread, pão de queijo, that is so so good! My best friend is Brazilian so I've had this quite a few times growing up and this açaí place makes it very well. It is called Sambazon and they sell their products in many stores so I definitely recommend giving their products a try!

IMG_3286.JPG

My favorite part of a beach day has got to be sunset. Sunset and the water go hand in hand making the most beautiful colors in the sky and on the water (my favorite color) at what I refer to as "the golden hour" right before the sun sets on the horizon. This is also my favorite time to take a few pictures :)

IMG_3159.jpg

IMG_3281.JPG

I could spend hours just hanging out on the sand tanning, reading, listening to music, sleeping, etc. It is just such a good feeling laying out by the waves.

Sort:  

Beautiful Beach! Have you ever visited Cape Town South Africa? Our beaches are magnificent too :)

No, but it is definitely a place I would like to visit!!

Absolutely :)

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

My life is the Beach I love it. What is the best beach you have ever visited?

Welcome I like your post here is my introduce myself post. https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@isteemithard/introducing-myself-isteemithard-now-introduce-yourself
GOPR0071.JPG