You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Altered States of Consciousness - My Fifth Float in the Sensory Deprivation Tank

in #life7 years ago

Awesome, great to hear about your sensory deprivation tank experience! I plan on going for my second time very soon! I think the one you go to is more sound proof than what I did. Do you wear ear plugs?

Sort:  

Hey @ballinconscious! Thanks. The spa I went to offers circular wax earplugs that work great to seal out water. The main issue I had during my first float was the plugs lost their seal and I battled and the water in my ears was a huge distraction. I'm anxious to hear about your next float. I'm going for #6 soon!

Your welcome! Yeah those are the ones I received too. I think the chamber that you went into is more sound proof. Cause even though I had my ear plugs completely sealed, I could still sometimes hear sound. Thanks, I will definitely post about it; It most likely will be in February.