You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Searching For Some Light

in #life5 years ago

The reason it's so low it because I am upvoting so many. I just want them to know that I liked the post. That's why when I upvote, I always leave a comment. I am well aware of dust... My upvotes are mine to use how I like. I use my own money to power up my steemit account, I do not receive delegations, by all means, if you want to delegate a couple of thousand sp my way I will happily leave larger upvotes.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I understand you completely. We are all suffering a lot this Steem (coin) down times what makes it even harder to spread and arrange our votes in the most efficient and cost-effective way.

I'm also aware that we all like to see the upvote on our posts even if it is $0.00 (total zero), as it means that someone's likes what we are doing what gives us fuel to keep going.

The thing is that new accounts created with only 8-10 SP can't help themselves neither others. They are entirely depending on us (older members) with more SP in our wallets (at least 1000 SP, to be more precise).

When it comes to SP delegation I would be glad if my current stats are so well that I could do it, but unfortunately that's not the case.

At the moment I'm already delegating over 900 SP to a different Steemit projects and programs that I believe are benefiting the whole community (not only me) what after over 2,5 years being on this platform, and with current very low Steem prices, brought me to the situation where I even somewhat jeopardizing my own account and my basic capabilities with it. But, that was my choice.

So, as I said before - please, no hard feelings as all that I said was to inform (in case if you didn't know) and eventually rethink it (if you already know about the "dust").

Posted using Partiko Android