You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One of those Hive Stories

in #life2 years ago

Our whole life consists of an endless chain of choices. Instead of this phrase, I could write any other. But I wrote this one. And I know why I did it. I react to your line and she conditioned mine in response. But I could have made another choice. For example, start complaining about the difficulties of the Hive ecology. And then for my complaints there would have been other reasons for choosing))
There is always a choice, but it is also always predetermined by something. Freedom of choice is * an illusion of our brain *, it is pleasant for him to think so.

What seems wrong at first glance may actually be the only effective solution. It's all about our blindness. We do not see causal relationships and live in a world of random events. In fact, we simply do not see the patterns and causes of these "accidents".

Right or wrong approach ... and who are the judges? In society, there are general rules ... yes. But there are situations when these rules should be neglected. For me, there is the only unshakable criterion - do no harm to good. And, of course, common sense.