Waking up to pure white :)

in #life6 years ago

Greetings everyone and happy winters,

Joined steemit couple of days back, thanks to Dheeraj @devilonwheels to introduce me to this wonderful platform to share, learn and create things together. Honestly, feeling like a newborn into the steemit world, watching so much activity going all around and making sense of it all. Trying few initial baby steps into this new world by sharing few captures of the beautiful morning I was fortunate to enjoy today.

I love winters in US, you have best of both the worlds - while indoors, you can enjoy the warmth and cozy feeling of your home and while outdoors, you can enjoy the beautiful snow - spotless and pure. Winters start here by mid-November and stay with us till March. We spend a lot of time indoors in this season - a great time to spend time with family and invite friends over.

Today, as soon as I woke up, my mind was quickly busy with mentally prepping myself for a big presentation to business stakeholders at start of my work day and then, I opened the door and was completely taken away by what I saw. I thought, what the heck, take it easy and enjoy your way to work. Here are few captures:

The first two shots are outside my home, untouched snow...beautiful and picturesque !!!

IMG_20170209_100409541.jpg

IMG_20170209_100346739.jpg

The next shot is when I was on the road to work, it was unusually light traffic and I used that opportunity to slow down and capture the serenity around me :)

IMG_20180207_081023384.jpg

The final shot is when I reached my work place, this is a beautiful trail during summers and sight to behold during winters. Sometimes, there is so much beauty around you in your everyday life that you want to slow down and enjoy it although you are heading towards a busy busy day.

IMG_20180207_082139716_TOP.jpg

2018 has been a good year in eastern US so far, we have got many snowy days and the season isn't over yet. Ending this post with a thought that we should enjoy beauty everyday, no matter if it is winter, rainy or summer.

Take care now and do share your experiences :)

Sort:  

You captured the day full of moments quite aptly. It feels wonderful to see you kick-starting the Steemit campaign with nature, simplicity, and innocence in words. I am sure the plethora of knowledge and learning this platform has is overwhelming but like I said, together we all share and grow with our dedicated efforts and hard work.

I also got the opportunity to click few videos and photos too from today.

image.png

Congratulations @bamiyanbuddha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!