Reading Steemit

in #life6 years ago

The truth is that I was already missing this community. The last five days I have been doing some pending work and reading a lot. The recent book I finished is "The Double" by Saramago, an excellent novel that I highly recommend.

But what I wanted to talk about today is not about the great writers, the titans of literature, or the geniuses that have opened doors to infinite worlds of interpretation and creation possibilities.

I want to talk about us.

kyle-glenn-350542.jpg

An in-growth community that shares a passion for words and spreading information, experiences, news, reflections. Although we have lived in a world filled with social media platforms for quite some time, to the point some of you even live off of them, in my limited experience, I have discovered through Steemit a new way of approaching information, mainly through enthusiasm and production in which original content is being created.

I know a few people who spend a lot of time on this platform. They invest money in buying tools and improving the quality of their work. I admire that dedication.

For my part, I will continue contributing from my humble place, just posting the contents that come out better, fictions, and some other reflections, with which, perhaps, you may end up identifying.

There is a lot to say, and much more to know. The more we inform ourselves and learn about what surrounds us, the better quality of our work will be and newer ways of expressing them will increase.

Let's keep reading...


Photo by Kyle Glenn on Unsplash