MY FIRST CONDOMINIUM OWNER MEETING

in #life6 years ago


Fuente

As I have already mentioned, I live alone in my apartment and although sometimes I talk to myself as Barbie the adult, this time it was not so easy.

I do not know if you have seen the video "La Pelota de Letras" by the Colombian comedian Andrés Lopez where he comments about adult life and that our parents do not teach us those little details such as: What is the land register letter and where do we look for it ?. Well the thing is that this was my first condo owner meeting living alone and I had to face older adult people without knowing what to say or how to say it.

At the condo owner meeting they were talking about the water problem in the building and that it is due to a problem in the pump and in the pipeline that carries the water to the tank. My neighbor who lives in front of my apartment (we shared a flat) asked me - Barbara, have you have anything to say? And in my mind I was like – My life, kill me now!!.

In fact I did not say anything because I had no idea what I should say. I just said - Yes, Yes, yes. At the end was all very simple and we just needed to be ok with the budget and transfer the money in a couple days from the same bank so they can buy the pipe the same day.

I have to admit that I like the drama hahaha

See you soon