MY IN-ERASABLE MISTAKE

in #life7 years ago

When I started using pen in my
primary school, and I made a
mistake, I would try hard to
erase it before submitting to my
teacher.
Sometimes, I used chalk to clean
my mistake but it later re-
appeared.
So I began to use saliva, it
worked, but only to leave holes
on my books.
My teachers then used to beat
me for being outrageously dirty.
But all I tried to do was to
Cover My Error.
One day, a kindhearted teacher
who loved me so much called me
aside and he said, **"Anytime you
make a mistake, just cross it and
move on" **.

stock-photo-abc-written-with-chalk-on-writing-slate-shown-by-young-female-389263339.jpg

He said further "Trying to erase
your mistakes would only
damage your book to nothing"
.
I told him in protest that I don't
want people to see my mistake.

My loving teacher laughed and
said "Trying to erase your
mistake will make more people
know about your mess and the
stigma is for life"
.

Have you made some mistakes in
life?

CROSS IT OVER AND MOVE ON.

Don't expose yourself as a result of trying to cover your mistakes.
Better things are ahead of you!

Sort:  

Embrace your mistakes to grow in life. Great post.

Very true...

Congratulations @barnacious! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!