You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is The World Becoming More Violent?

in #life7 years ago

I have analyzed thru the whitewashed garbage in my city/region --- the facts that crime is way way down and we keep hiring more and more police officers.

That is a one line issue but when you consider nobody challenges their budget or practices, ( I have for years, openly and been targeted and harassed) --- the liberty aspect and the fiscal aspect of their 30 year huge wages and pensions and benefits is draining the system --- and is like this everywhere, not just my area.

Sort:  

yes, the trend is definitely that violence is going down, within developed communities and the world at large
absolutely agree

Violence by the state on residents and humanity in general, well, that is a different story of course as it relates to these numbers and trends.

You have a good night. Or day.

Well, wherever you are ahead of me somewhere LOL

Well, I don't know. In undeveloped countries violence is very commonplace. Drug cartels, gang wars, etc.