You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Content Consumers: They Spend the Money Anyway

in #life5 years ago

At times it is difficult to understand why the company does not get it, but lots of companies go out of business because they didn't get it. !BEER

Steem Block Chain is no longer just about the "Token", it is also about the people, all the people. The investors, the developers, the creators, the consumers. These are the people they need to advertise to, not to the next business, not to the next group looking for a free parking slot for their business.

Sort:  

That consumer group is the largest and most beneficial market. I've said these exact words a million different ways and even now, I know people still don't get it.

Yeah, it does not matter how it is put, for some reason, the idea of people like me, (and there are a lot of us), just do not exist in the minds that want to control the advertising of steem block chain. Like you I just do not get how they keep missing the point.

There are numerous visions. There's potential in many different approaches. I've offered one approach, one vision. That is then often misinterpreted as something like, "This is what I see, this is how it should be, and nothing else." When in reality, this is one way to see things, and it can be combined with many others. We all share a common goal. So when I present this case, I feel it's often ignored, because the point is misconstrued, possibly. Maybe others feel as if they have a vision, and this somehow takes away from their vision, so they refuse to acknowledge it? I'm truly unsure.

It does seem to make it hard, people take the words and see what they want to see, that it is your way or the highway. People have forgotten, or never learned to listen to or about ideas. It is like the digital pictures you do, I see a lot of things in them, some will see just a pretty picture, some people even profess to not liking Art, because they don't understand it. To me it is simple, there is nothing to Understand in Art, it is just a vision, an idea, a thought expressed in a different medium than words.