My Keto Transformation ~ 210 lbs to 170 lbs ~ SteemKeto ~

in #life6 years ago

Hello citizens of Steemit!

I'm here to share my weight loss journey/story.

A little bit about my previous physique:

I was a fat boi. The biggest target of childhood bullying. At age 12, I weighed about 200lbs. It was a rough time at school. I was the quiet one (still sort of am at times). I wore big jackets to hide it and made lame jokes to make everybody laugh so they'd like me.

I was this guy basically:

Don't mind that German three hand sign!

I stayed growing up at this rate. I ended up weighing 220 lbs by the time I was 19.

I had broken up with my ex-girlfriend at the time. The depression after coaxed me to go to the gym and work out, using B.U.F.F. Dudes 12-week program, which I only did 4 weeks off. I had lost 20 lbs.

Even though I ate healthily for the rest of the time, I couldn't lose any more weight. I guess I hadn't put in enough time or effort for it.

Finally, I discovered the ketogenic diet.

The diet basically consists of little-to-no carbs, moderate protein levels, and high fat levels.

These were my results!

I had lost 40 extra pounds from doing virtually nothing but eating on the ketogenic diet.

More on Keto in the future! Hope you enjoyed this post :)

Love,
Basil

Sort:  

Great job and nice transformation bro!

Congratulations @basilsolomon! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!