A New Citizen Of The Steemian Ocean?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

A phenomenal and rather interesting twist of events seems to have led to what can only be described of as a "Middle Class" in Steemit. We seem to all be out of the Minnow phase but are not anything else, we all are supporting "minnows"....a term I find a bit "blah" but whatever. There is something to be said for the Middle Class on here which runs the spectrum of some who have been on awhile yet only now are getting some traction, some who have "downsized" and some who just slipped in at the time they did. Timing IS everything.

boudica.png (Boudica)

Now the thing is that in the rather short time I've been here I've seen the different players, teams and assorted Rogues who sail the waters and some who prefer to sail alone while others realize that they actually enjoy each others content and friendship and would like to jump on THAT Pirate Ship ;) So what do we call this new "Class"?
ANSWER
The Narwhals, they are the up and comers, the content makers and protectors and the ones who are team good as I like to say. They have earned their stripes through hard work and dedication and while we are by no means whales we are the Unicorns of the Sea and do have a horn. :)

Super Hot Brand New Selfie of Me and some of my Pals! We support all "ranks" of Minnows including those who are a bit Narwhalian now <3
tenorgifs

till next time, Ahoy!
xoxo,
b.a. (;) find meh in da SteamSpeak )

Sort:  

There needs to be a post defining all of these species of steeminas. I don't even know what I am here or what defines each grouping. I know the terms minnow dolphin whale but how you know how to define these terms? By rep level amount of steem power. I'm glad you would like to bring a new class to steemit. Maybe we need lots of new classes. Easily defined ones.

;) I think it's good to stray from the path and sometimes stick it to the man, well fuck it I'm making a new class, Narwhals and we have a damn horn! ;)

Im the horniest of all Narwhals and I am proud to swim at your side ) woe betide any fish who thinks they can mess with us as believe you me, as they feel the Horn of the Narwhal ) Steem On Sister Battleaxe !

NARWHAL POWER

Awesome im a narwhal

yup ditto, people always underestimate "darkhorses" don't they? ;) especially in pods, with big ass horns

oh....dark horses with unicorn horns ;)

you are a narwhal , which I invented for us who are not totally new and sort of the 50-65 range and are in the middle I guess

I belong to whatever "people who randomly bought a mild amount of steem at $0.10-$0.15 without knowing what it was" class is xD

lol, what is this..........steem stuff?

following you cause that's funny

You are inspiring me.

Glad I am doing some good, trying to navigate and swim like most others. :) Followed, Upvote

Help the minnows or steemit will be dead.

That's my point

Keep it fresh 🙂

Nice post! Really inspiring, Followed!

back atcha, glad to meet u

@battleaxe
So... With rep 44, I think i am a minnow... Am I?

do you feel like one is the question at 44 I refused to be labeled a minnow :P

I have not even reached middle class yet. I'm a homeless plankton being swallowed in a sea of shitty new users, (I mean they SUCK) and I'm starting to hate it. Haha. I knew this would happen if all the Youtubers started inviting their dumbass trolls. Thousands of shitheads joining a day that have nothing to say and certainly nothing worth voting for. And with this change, my upvote power doesn't seem to want to come back. I'm still stuck at 5 cents for two days now. Rant over. Carry on.

Great post, as always. And thank you. We really need your voice and Steemit 'social commentary' here. I like the way you think. I wish I could do the same but every time I open my mouth and speak the truth, people unfollow me! Fuck it. I'll keep it real anyway. LOL

I am a manatee strolling through the depth of the ocean embracing the beauty lying within. Waiting for my horn which I now still carry as an obstacle to fully embrace, making me join the ranks, the mighty ranks of the unicorns of the ocean. Dividing the waters just like Moses did, leading my folks into a prosperous future. Peace!

hehe I like the term narwhal! the unicorn of the sea...