You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Steemians Like Tea?

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Those look like they would sell great around here. Caffinate all the bloggers!

I would like to setup a store here too, but the steemit website removed the ability to Edit and Delete your posts about a month ago. Since removing edit and delete, the image links on many of my posts and product reviews broke and there is no way to fix them. (Unless they simply re-enable the ability to edit posts like it was working before.) I am glad I was not advertising a product for sale, because that undeletable post with old prices and a broken picture would be stuck there looking crappy forever.

I will be holding off any advertising and sales here until changes are made that let me control my content and keep it updated, like everywhere else on the internet.

Post a link if you do find a good place to sell your products for crypto, caffine is always in demand!

Sort:  

I wanted to initially weigh out the demand because there are a lot of people who drink energy drinks, coffee, and tea that is already in tea bags. This stuff takes a little more work so it is sort of a subset of the caffeine category and there aren't millions of people on this platform. So I could spend days setting up the listings on Peerhub or Purse.io and get no sales. That is the main hesitation at this point. That sucks about the broken pictures. At first I was using my personal web server to host pictures and then suddenly changes were made and I couldn't do that anymore but I started hosting stuff at SteemIMG.com and that is working great for me.