You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - Tell Me Your Scar Stories (And I'll Share Mine)

in #life6 years ago

when i was a kid we had a very tall tree in the backyard that was positioned over a spike fence, my brother and i decided to get some rope and climb the tree(which went amazing well) things went wrong we we tried to rappel down the tree, mind you we were 5 and 6 yrs old, i grabbed that rope and did my best GI JOE impersonation and slid down the robe like it was greased, i landed butt cheek first on one of those spikes and was kinda stuck there , my brother finally got down and helped me off of the spike and we walked up to the back door of the house, it was a sliding glass door and my mother was on the phone, so after a minute or two i just turned around and pointed at my butt, and all hell broke loose, i never cried once until we ended up in the E,R and i had to stick my head in the chair with my butt sticking up in the waiting room, i think the 10 scar on my ass is not quite as bad as the scar on my psyche from having my ass hanging out in a room full of strangers.

Sort:  

Haha! Good story.

hanging up in the air...hahahahah.... that is so funny..lolzzzz. sorry for the pain though..lolzz

Thanks for sharing this. I feel your pain but can't help but laugh.

You are a good at telling a story. I laughed and cried with you and felt the pain of both scars.