A bearbear Parable of life and death

in #life6 years ago (edited)

CBE6D2B6-822A-4A41-A59F-FAE280D88454.jpeg

Life is like getting an invoice, before you even get the product. But that’s ok because essentially we get what we deserve in life.

I just visited my friends family. His grandmother passed away at the age of 92. It’s hard to feel remorse or “bad” when someone lives that long. When it’s tragic or unexpected it would seem to be worse. However I have no idea about her travails in life. I heard a little about her.. her ups, her downs, and the quality of her life depends only on her. I hope she grew, and that we all grow in life. If we can survive terrible things and live to see many grandchildren, well I think she lived a rich life.

A new week is before us. I guess I had no guarantee I would wake up this morning; but I did. So here we go!

Shavuah Tov

Sort:  

That's one look at life. I prefer to see it more goal-positively. You are born and get the product without paying anything. Then, as you grow up, you take a 'debt' being loved by parents and friends in order to repay it for your future offspring. Kinda reverse thing I think.

there is no right or wrong answer. The truth is nobody really knows until we die. Some people dont have children and pay it forward. Some people take all they can in life and take it for granted. Is there a mission? Yes, but not all missions are completed at least every go around.

Sure there isn't! It's a matter of perspective, I agree. And how one goes through life.

This is captivating

Dayan ha'emet...

And shavuah tov no matter what...