I Want to be a Mermaid, but I'll Settle for a Pair of These

in #life7 years ago (edited)

A Midsummer Kicks Dream...


mermaid1.png

Be still my sparkling heart....

Glass_Slipper_Thread_Tab.gif

When is the last time you contemplated the wardrobe of your favorite elusive mythical creature? For me it was this morning when I ran across theses recently released Nike kicks.

mermaidnike2.png

WMNS AIR FORCE 1 UPSTEP HI LX

SUMMER SHINE


If a mermaid could wear shoes..... what shoes would a mermaid wear? My best guess are these new Summer Shine shimmering sequin adorned Air Force 1s.

mermaid3.png

898422_100_U_Tab.jpg

These dreamy high top shoes are the perfect summer inspired shoes to catch those warm rays in. The bright white base offers a sharp backdrop for my absolute favorite summer 2017 color combo, teal and pink. The fact that the ultimate color duo is in the form of sequins really take this look to the next level, sea goddess level that is!

To capture this captivating look your going to have to dive a little deeper in your pocket than you average pair of nikes. These beauties are a cool $200 and are currently available at Nike.com. If your looking to cover your flippers with a pair you had better act fast, before the sunsets on this summer dream.

These awesome kicks can be found at:
https://www.nike.com/launch/t/womens-air-force-1-upstep-hi-lx-summer-shine

Close up courtesy of kicksonfire.com

Thanks so much for reading! Have a great day my fellow Steemians & sequin studded dreamers!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beartribune from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Those are some hot fire flames, right there. 🔥🔥

Very cool shoes

Seriously! I would love to have them! Nike never fails to tug at my wallet strings, lol

Did you buy

I wish!! I really want a pair and am actually in serious need for some new gym shoes since the ones I have now get worn almost everyday and have been on the job for almost a year and a half now 😱 They don't fit into my budget right now but hopefully they will be available long enough for me to catch a pair... I love them sooo 😍

Post more often .. :D
1-2 whalevotes and wohoo new shoes ;)

Haha!! For sure! That would be awesome! 🐻🙌