You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Sleep Do You Really Need?

in #life7 years ago

For me, I find that I need more sleep in the winter months and less in the summer. I think it is partly to do with it being lighter at night time and not feeling like I have to sleep in Summer as much. Also, I think the days can be so much more productive when the sun is shining and everyone is happy :D

I love the idea of allowing my body to tell me when to sleep and when to wake up, alas I am a slave to the dreaded alarm...at least until my son no longer needs me to get him up for school!

Sort:  

yes, when i was doing research on this piece I found that our eyes process blue light differently, it makes us believe it's daytime and thus prevents a chemical that makes us drowsy from being released

this is why reading your phone or tablet in bet is a bad idea

Oh wow! So there is a science behind it too! Well now I feel so much better about being lazy in the wintertime haha