You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Usefulness - A Forgotten Art

in #life6 years ago

I’ve seen people being haunted for life by their own thoughts of their broken hopes and dreams, and I’ve seen people that use their body as a place where they can patiently sit and watch the days go by until death. Both are pretty sad. At the same time, there are people who find happiness in living what some people would call an average version of what life is all about. That's because real long-lasting happiness is found after you've been able to get to know yourself.

I really like this part. Your philosophical thinking is interesting. Happy to see that you started writing!

Sort:  

Thanks so much @beeyou! Such an honor! I really enjoy your writing a lot as well!

Writing like this is still so new to me but I am glad I started doing it. Feels like I was preparing for this opportunity for the longest time. I do have to be careful though with not pouring just about every idea that comes to my mind on one single article. Making balance between the limitations you have to put yourself through in order to keep coherency in my writing is super fun. As. Music teacher once said to me, “you can find freedom inside most rules”

Apart from the fact that English is my second language. It’s an overall positive exercise for me. And nothing comes better than to have awesome people like you reading my humble thoughts.

Thanks!!!!
Hope you’re having a good day.
@DeXvid