What kind of driver are you? - Classifying drivers in the city of São Paulo

in #life7 years ago

The city of São Paulo is a huge metropolis, with millions of people walking through the streets, whether by bus, subway, car, foot, bicycle ... No matter what, it is important to reach the destination.

This post will focus only on car drivers.


Pixabay

Walking through the streets I can classify three drivers by car:

Driver type 1: Those who run the streets as if they were in a race track, do not respect the red lighthouse, let alone the yellow lighthouse, those who think the preferential is always mine, are always trapped and want to get to your destiny. They do not respect the traffic laws.

Driver type 2: They are the people who make the car their work, taxi drivers and drivers of applications ... They are people who have prey to arrive at the destination, because the more they roam the more they win, then already know the lighthouse that can pass in the red, the fastest roads in town, are old monkeys in the city traffic. But they do not respect the laws very much, they already know the places where laws can be circumvented.

Driver type 3: They are people who use the car more for leisure, the famous dominguals, who have their work without depending on your vehicle,. They leave home a little in advance, they calculate those 10 minutes of traffic, they respect all laws, including yellow lights, they always give way to pedestrians and other drivers.

Did you identify? What kind of driver are you?

I confess, I am type 3, I have a certain fear of driving, I always walk by the right, even being behind a bus, I think what the drivers around me can do, I am well warned, I have no prey to to arrive. So if you see my car in town, do not follow me, I have no prey!

I have nothing against drivers of types 1 and 2, each in his own, everyone knows, or should know what to do with a car. If you want to pay fines, fine, the coffers thank you. What can not be admitted is to cause a death in traffic!

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 0.98 % from @jout thanks to: @belzunces.

You got a 0.07% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

i am type 3 , driver but trust me sometime it feels stupid seeing people racing breaking the rules, and what you can do is on follow the rules. but it feels good to be in rule and to go safe and drive safe.. but from the survey most of the accident are performed by the one who doesnt follow the rule and they hit most of the time people who obeys all rule. so at the end of the day your life is in the other drivers hand who doesnt follow any rule, and are always speeding and breaking the rules.

Congratulations on your choices!

Most of the days i'm 3. But some few days i'm 1. But i am trying to get better.

I can not stop being type 3