A potential end for Facebook?

in #life7 years ago


A few weeks ago I left the most popular social media app in the world.

Facebook



Here is list of reasons why...

  • I spend too much time using facebook and scrolling through it looking for new content

  • Everything is either repetitive or fake news. No one tells the true story. When do you actually get any real or relevant information from the site?

  • How can everyones lives be so... fake? Really, you had an amazing day for the millionth day this year? Good job, I sure as hell don't believe it and can tell your beach "candid's" are just amateur photos.

  • There are over 2 billion users according to facebook... thats literally 26% of the world uses facebook (assuming the global population is 7.5 million). How many fake accounts, spam accounts, and candy crush invitations can you really take?

  • I was wasting so much time, striving to reconnect with people who just could not give a shit about me. Little did I know, the selfish use facebook to glorify themselves.

  • It tracks too much data. I understand this is to "help the user" but I already know my data. I want to know what the world is up to not what I am up to.

  • It is literally a data portfolio that they will then sell off to other companies for analytics.

  • They track everything you do. Who knows what could haunt you ten years from now when you are looking to become the CEO of a firm... maybe it was that one risky picture with a glass boot and a beer wench.

  • There is no reward system. There is no real governance. Any governance is clearly racially biast and if you don't believe me look up how much african americans get censored.

  • They censor! WTF are you sensoring my free speech for? I thought Facebook was an American company... where FREE SPEECH IS SUPPOSED TO TRIUMPH



Anyways... there is my rant for today. I just had to talk about it. I look around at people and realize just how much time they are all wasting by trying to become internet famous. By trying to look like Kim kardashian or kylie jenner. Its just too much sometimes. Hell even my family members do this.