No no no no no no no no please nooo!!! - Linkin Park (1976 - 2017) RIP - BBC.com

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Damnit!

Literally feeling so down lately as the majority of the bands that I have been listening to have been falling off or dying.

Last night Chester Benninington was found dead

Chester Bennington - BBC NEWS

As a child I literally was alone almost all of the time. I spent countless hours listening to music, and immediately fell in love when I first discovered linkin park back in the early 2000's. I remember as each new music video came out for meteora and hybrid theory I would be so stoked to see the video... and now... they are most likely going to have to put an end to the band. Chester was the voice... he was the spirt of the band!

He was a victim of child abuse. I can't even tell you how sad this makes me feel without opening up a whole door of discussion points.... but In the end .... I will always love the music you have created Chester Bennington


(In the end - Linkin Park)

They were and will always be my all time favorite band