You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's My Perspective On Pain & Suffering

in #life6 years ago

Like you said diamonds are just charcoal that was able to withstand huge amounts of pressure. I can't believe I only found your Steemit today, you have some very very good content which I can definitely relate to.

I also love how you say that our darkest times are usually the times we grow the most, the thing is we usually don't even realize that until it's over. I do agree with that 100%.

Many people always think about what they want to have and how they will get it, but they totally forget about the process. The pain, the shit and the suffering is what we need to learn to enjoy, that's when true growth occurs. Very well written post. :)

Sort:  

It all sounds fun until you have to deal with the process. But the process is where you make progress.