My name is Bernard and I'm a Procrastinator

in #life7 years ago

Image source: http://www.thethings.com/15-hilarious-memes-that-will-make-procrastination-lovers-say-same/ 


There are three things that I know I should do everyday.

  1. Workout
  2. Meditate
  3. Write

For me, the completion of these three things within a day represent a successful day, in which I can go to sleep happy and without anxiety. I feel this way because each of these three tasks represent parts of my life that i would like to continuously improve on.


If I were to work out everyday I would of course be more fit and my body would look better. The quality of my life would also improve since I would have more energy, be physically stronger and have more confidence.


If I were to meditate everyday, I know that I would be happier as I would be more in touch with my thoughts and emotions.


If I were to write every day I know that I would have a more clear and organised mind since I know that writing help me flesh out ideas and and generate new ones.


The only problem is that I am a terrible procrastinator. I am really good at finding other things to do than the thing that would benefit me  the most. I know that this doesn’t make me special, most people are pretty good at procrastinating too. On top of that I’ve pretty much been like this all my life, so at 33 on would think that I should be accustomed to not getting anything done. What's different for me now is my son. He’s 4 months old and light of my life and I really want to be a good example for him. It would break my heart if he were  to ever think that it okay  to not go after his dreams because his daddy with fine with not going after his. I want this kid to grow up to be someone who takes life by the horns and makes things happen for himself.


What I’ve decided to do to get myself in gear is to share how successful I have been at completing my task every day. So everyday I will write a short post or share a video about how I did the previous day. Nothing fancy, just a status update. My hope is that the steemit community will see what I’m doing and keep me accountable.


Anyway, thanks for reading and I hope to hear from you soon.


Peace,


Bernard
 

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @bgumbs! This post is sooo funny lol, hope you will have a great time here and ive send u a small tip and wish you a amazing day :D

Thanks! You have a great day too.

Congratulations @bgumbs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bgumbs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You can chain me, you can torture me, you can even destroy this body, but you will never imprison my mind.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Love this quote. Thank you!