You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Practice Any Alternative Lifestyles?

in #life6 years ago

I have heard the term "alternative lifestyle" before but never really knew what it meant. I like the minimalistic thing though. Most of us are way too hyper focused on possesions.

Sort:  

what's funny is that "alternative lifestyle" used to mean gay

That's what i was thinking. I met this girl in a bar that asked me to play pool once. After i met her boyfriend, someone told me they were alternative lifestyle. This was years ago. The way i took it is that he was gay and he was with her to pretend he wasnt.

could have been swingers, anything that would be in the other section of the personal classifieds.

Yeah. They probably were. I didn't leave with them. Lol. I'm not gay, so it scared me. I feared that i could be ruphied and wake up with my butthole hurting. They seemed to want to party but i was not comfortable

Frankly the risk of crossing swords is too great for me to ever risk it.

Yeah. Me too

Actually back in the day that's pretty much what it meant. I used to think it meant the same until I began my research on minimalism and came across some articles on alternative lifestyle which were basically about sustainable living.

I would have guessed that would fall under "alternative energy" but that it could also be a life style ;)